Share
Go down
avatar
gaffer
Posts : 1462
Join date : 2014-01-22

Greater Manchester Planning review.

on Sun Oct 23, 2016 9:14 pm
First topic message reminder :

The little publicised review into land use across GM up to 2035 has been published ahead of local consultation.
It identifies an additional 22,500 houses for Wigan up to 2035. This is in addition to the targets set in the current UDP and the additions authorised by the government inspector. Green belt sites have been idetified to help to meet the demnad for building land. Other changes include an industial zone on the M6 corridor from  Ashton to Standish.

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/news/greater-manchester-news/new-motorway-junction-train-station-12064148

Scroll down for link to report.


A comment, since removed, from A MEN reader suggested that the Northern Powerhouse was a con and was a means of building tens of thousands of extra homes so that they could shunt the immigrants from London to the North.

avatar
Champion
Posts : 683
Join date : 2016-09-14

Re: Greater Manchester Planning review.

on Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:33 pm


" I offered the option to resign but in the end I sacked him. I’m afraid on this issue I think Paul has let us down"
Lord Smith

tonker
tonker
Posts : 6174
Join date : 2013-12-05
Location : Metropolitan Borough of Haydock

Re: Greater Manchester Planning review.

on Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:09 am
@Admin wrote: ... the ruling Labour Party’s top table ...

If the Labour Party 'ruled' Wigan council, the government wouldn't be calling the tunes re. all this development.

The Conservative government says "jump", Wigan Labour councillors say "how high"?
Mac
Mac
Posts : 50683
Join date : 2013-12-06
Location : Here!

Re: Greater Manchester Planning review.

on Wed Feb 08, 2017 3:44 pm
It (For it see smith) tells the councillors how to conduct themselves, if they don't don as told, they are labeled as dissenters and victimised.

_________________
Wigan Rejects. Everything Wiganworld wants to be.
erontquay
erontquay
Posts : 4189
Join date : 2013-12-04
Age : 57
Location : Here

Re: Greater Manchester Planning review.

on Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:36 am
Residents who registered their opposition to a controversial jobs and housing plan have been thanked by Makerfield MP Yvonne Fovargue. The first draft of the Greater Manchester Spatial Framework had attracted criticism for proposing development on green belt land. And politicians across the region have echoed calls for it to undergo a significant re-write ahead of further public consultations.

Read more at: http://www.wigantoday.net/news/environment/campaign-pledge-to-fight-major-plan-1-8411338

avatar
gaffer
Posts : 1462
Join date : 2014-01-22

Re: Greater Manchester Planning review.

on Mon Feb 27, 2017 3:13 pm
Yvonne says that there has been no meaningful democratic oversight. The review was structured to bypass local democracy.
She should have been aware of this at the outset but I wouldn't be surprised if it emerged that she had been deliberately left out of the loop.The same can't be said of Andy Burnham. He will have played both sides again st the middle.
veg grower
veg grower
Posts : 7356
Join date : 2013-12-05
Age : 48
Location : Bongs Toffee Shop

Re: Greater Manchester Planning review.

on Sun Mar 12, 2017 7:40 am
Andy Burnham has said he will re-write the GMSF should he become Mayor - he's a chancer of the highest order. The GMSF calls for more houses than are actually needed in Greater Manchester and more than we would need in future years with regard to the current growing population.

The majority of the new builds in GM will be to house the many immigrants currently residing in the massively over-crowded into the South East, and the many homeless immigrants not yet accounted for.
Admin
Admin
Admin
Posts : 45946
Join date : 2013-12-04

Re: Greater Manchester Planning review.

on Mon Oct 01, 2018 10:01 am
A new version of Greater Manchester’s contentious housing masterplan – which will decide the future the region’s green belt – is likely to be delayed for the FOURTH time following ‘confusion’, mayor Andy Burnham has revealed.

Leaders pledged to have a new version of the ‘ spatial framework ‘ ready for public consultation in October, after Mr Burnham ordered a ‘radical rewrite’ in 2017.




https://www.wishfm.net/news/local/housing-master-plan-for-greater-manchester-likely-to-be-delayed-for-a-fourth-time/
Sir Bob
Sir Bob
Posts : 7123
Join date : 2013-12-07

Re: Greater Manchester Planning review.

on Mon Oct 01, 2018 11:34 am
@Sir Bob wrote:Well if the mass immigration as stopped, because we have left that horrible EU then surely the demand for new property will decrease and I am pretty certain that a significant number of the EU immigrants who are already here, may decide to return from whence they came, I am not being racist or xenophoobic about it, I am just saying what I think is going to happen.

Since I wrote that piece of genius, EU immigration in the UK as fallen dramatically and a lot of the buggers have gone home and that Tonker will probably be buggering off to Mora in Dagoland ...

And I don't mean Meckeeko



It won't happen, thowd greenbelt won't built on, cos the demand for new housing is decreasing Smile
Sponsored content

Re: Greater Manchester Planning review.

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum