Share
Go down
Admin
Admin
Admin
Posts : 47977
Join date : 2013-12-04

Haigh Hall Tours Empty Haigh Hall Tours

on Mon Feb 11 2019, 23:18
‘At Home’ Haigh Hall History Tour
Thursday, 21st February @ 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Recurring Event (See all)

Haigh Hall Hotel is a historic country house in Haigh, Metropolitan Borough of Wigan, Greater Manchester, England. Built between 1827 and 1840 by James Lindsay, 7th Earl of Balcarres, it replaced an ancient manor house and was the Lindsay family’s home until 1947, when it was sold to Wigan Corporation.

Come and be ‘At Home’ with us at the stunning Grade II* listed Haigh Hall Hotel and learn about the fascinating history of one of Wigan’s finest architectural treasures.

10.30AM – Morning Tea & Coffee with homemade pastries

11AM – Historical tour of the building and grounds

12:15PM – Freshly prepared Afternoon Tea to include a selection of sandwiches, a variety of cakes and sweet treats, scones with butter and cream.

Served with tea and coffee.

2PM – Depart

To book one of our tours with Afternoon Tea after call 01942 832 895 or email enquiries@haighhallhotel.co.uk

– £28 per person –

Thursday 21st February
Tuesday 19th March
Thursday 25th April
Tuesday 21st May
Thursday 20th June
Tuesday 23rd July
Tuesday 6th August
Tuesday 24th September
Tuesday 15th October
Tuesday 19th November
Tuesday 10th December
Corky Ringspot
Corky Ringspot
Posts : 54150
Join date : 2013-12-04
Location : Up a nick in Russia

Haigh Hall Tours Empty Re: Haigh Hall Tours

on Tue Feb 12 2019, 17:40
'and was the Lindsay family’s home until 1947, when it was sold to Wigan Corporation.'



I bet they're keen to emphasise that bit. Very Happy
tonker
tonker
Posts : 6710
Join date : 2013-12-05
Location : Metropolitan Borough of Haydock

Haigh Hall Tours Empty Re: Haigh Hall Tours

on Tue Feb 12 2019, 19:58
@Admin wrote: Haigh Hall Tours


A.B.T.A. Registered? Rolling Eyes
Sponsored content

Haigh Hall Tours Empty Re: Haigh Hall Tours

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum